https://www.icyphoenix.com/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=6962 ----------------------------------- fangedaxa Wed 17 Feb, 2010 08:36 Banner ----------------------------------- hi guys im wondering how to place a banner across topwhere bird is. im totally new to this im using black_pearl theme would like to know easiest way pos? i managed to take bird out and replace that sitelogo_small.png but dont know how to put banner in or size.. ----------------------------------- Joshua203 Wed 17 Feb, 2010 10:28 Re: Banner ----------------------------------- hi again, you may want to replace the background stretchy of the logo, something like this in stylesheet.css find: [code linenumbers=false]#top_logo{ border-width: 0px 0px 0px 0px; margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px; padding: 0px 0px 0px 0px; background: url('./images/top_header.png') repeat; height: 150px;[/code] replace with: [code linenumbers=false]#top_logo{ border-width: 0px 0px 0px 0px; margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px; padding: 0px 0px 0px 0px; background: url('./images/YOUR_PICTURENAME.png') no-repeat; height: 150px;[/code] maybe add and play with the width alittle and upload your picture :wink: or make the mainlogo (the bird) fit the whole space wich would keep it linking to the mainpage when clicked on ----------------------------------- fangedaxa Wed 17 Feb, 2010 10:43 Re: Banner ----------------------------------- lo again joshua what i did was replace bird pic with my logo then put that in my acp panel. only trouble is i sized it as far as i could but if i tried making width all way across it made my forums bigger in my browser. what i want to do is make banner all the way without page being bigger than window and get rid of that bit of writing on right of banner. you can take a look and see what i mean my site is http://www.fang.host-4u.co.uk/phpbb/index.php i want to get rid of that your domain.com bit ? ----------------------------------- Joshua203 Wed 17 Feb, 2010 13:12 Re: Banner ----------------------------------- well if you choose t