When I installed ICY the gallery worked great so I just let it be besides adding a mod or two for functionality. I go through the gallery and delete pics using the moderator tool.
My simple newb question is what actually happens when I delete the pic? Is it just removed from the DB and the file still exists on the server or does it delete the DB entry and the file from the server?
Reason why I ask is that I must have deleted 500+ images or so and I looked at my my servers available HD space and it hasn't gone down at all and I know the pics added up to at least 100mb.
If the files are not removed from the server how do we locate the ones not being used?
I tried searching on this info and I have yet to find a post on this.