Icy Phoenix

Page 1 of 5
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Reply with quote Download Post 
Post Icy Phoenix 1.2.0.27 

Hi all,
after 10 months from the first public release, I'm proud to announce the release of Icy Phoenix 1.2.

Many things have been changed since first release with the main objective to add stability and improve overall performance.

As many of you already know just few months ago phpBB 3 has been released. Icy Phoenix still rely on phpBB 2 core code, even if the code has been improved by backporting some phpBB 3 functions and some new features coded from scratch. The result can be considered an hybrid platform in the middle between the "furious brand new" phpBB 3 and the "old but still good" phpBB 2. I think that Icy Phoenix code is now mature and the platform may be considered stable, but as you know I'm not a professional and even if I put in this project all my best efforts Icy Phoenix is far to be perfect. Overall I can say that the main goal has been reached: Icy Phoenix is a CMS which offers many features integrated, a friendly interface, and it is suitable for small/medium web communities which are looking for an integrated system to manage their contents.

What's New respect to Icy Phoenix 1.1.0.15

• CMS features: now it is possible to assign blocks on single pages, not only as global blocks, but as specific blocks. It is possible also to duplicate blocks from others layout.
  • Groups system: the old color group mod has been dropped and a new system has been recoded to make groups management close to phpBB 3 way.
  • ACP: I've recoded ACP section related to Icy Phoenix with an easiest to use modular panel. Now it is really easy to add switches and new items in ACP, without having to modify TPLs. Some old files have been deleted and new ones have been created. Make sure to clean your old ADM folder if you are installing this.