Icy Phoenix

Page 1 of 1

Reply with quote Download Post 
Post Some General Queries About Icy Phoenix 

hello
i am going to install a forum board in my site. and this one looks quite good. only problem is its running on phpbb2
do u guys plan on keep upgrading to phpbb3? i mean upgrade ur this version to 3 not another different phpbb3 pack. and make it actually easier not complicated! :<
how do i change my site title after installing the forum? u know when i log in to the forum it says "yourdomina.com" on top of browser title bar. where do i change that? and when i click on forum link it says "Forum" on top; i want to change that too
is this pack of urs support any kind of phpbb2 mod? or do u guys make different mods only for ur board? if thats the case will i get everything here?
can i add/modify or remove mods and stuff from ur pack? or is complicated and hard to do? i am asking coz i am no expert in that field. i will be relying on ur directions if i want to add or remove anything LOL

thats it for now.
i have downloaded and installed you latest release. its cool but kind of complicated to configure
but i guess i can get help here. just hope u guys gimme fast feed back

Edited by Guest, Fri 08 Aug, 2008 16:07: Edit the Title
uttejonaSend private message  
Back to topPage bottom
Icy Phoenix is an open source project, you can show your appreciation and support future development by donating to the project.

Support us

Post Re: Some Queries 

Please take your time to explore and learn Icy Phoenix as most of your questions are either answered in the instructions as you progress through the ACP, or are answered in the documentaion forum here.

And NO! you can't simply add phpBB2* mods to Icy Phoenix, unless you have at least a reasonable understanding of both systems.

Back to topPage bottom
Post Re: Some Queries 

Lopalong wrote: [View Post]